First vine ever!

My first video and it took me forever to get it up.  Decided to use Vimeo which is great because it’s free. Thought it would be easy to add subtitles but it looks like I need to install Amara (free) which is another app that is suppose to work seamlessly. Created an account for Amara and going to Settings>Advanced and launching the Editor. Typed in subtitles, synced/reviewed it but my Review and Complete button is grayed out. Having issues and stuck here. Googled any help videos and cannot locate any. Right now, just got the video up. See below.  Will continue working on the subtitle and maybe adding music. This video describes how I will feel after the Winter quarter is completed.

My video

 

One thought on “First vine ever!

  1. a few quick ideas: Putting the original video file into iMovie on your computer (or iPad) will make it much easier to add text — it’s very simple there. It looks as if Amara is designed for those who want to caption someone else’s published video (as in if I wanted the Anthropology of YouTube video captioned after it was already on Youtube).

    The Vine app also has some editing features that make some of this work more easily!

    And I love Vimeo!

    Like

Leave a comment